ABOUT US

I AM Ministries is a Gospel-Centered organization whose purpose is to make disciples of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, teaching everyone to live a life in reverence to God, and service to its community locally and abroad. We offer courses in premarital, faith, life, family and discipleship. 

ADDRESS

PO Box 971112
Boca Raton, Florida 33497-1112
786/529/4266

iamministriesonline@gmail.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
CONTACT US

© 2023 by I AM Ministries International Inc.  |  All rights reserved - Website Disclaimer - Privacy Policy 

Easy Steps to register for your Personal Instructor?
 

It is important that you follow the steps and instructions below before meeting with your "Personal Instructor". We are so excited for you and your future.

 

Step 1:  Call and schedule a Personal Instructor.

 

Call to speak to one of our licensed professionals to arrange and schedule your personal virtual course. Schedules are provided on a first-come, first-serve base with your own personal instructor.  You may also dial 786-529-4266 from your phone. 

 

 


Step 2: Register and follow the instructions provided.

 

The cost for your own live premarital course instructor at our set locations is $64.95 per participant,  it is required that both parties register and apply for this course to attain the proper certification for your marriage license. This covers the cost for one of you so don't worry about registering twice. Again, it is required that both parties participate and complete this course together to attain certification. 

 




When does the course start and finish?


The Premarital Course will begin the moment you register and pay for the classes and attend the course on the scheduled date.  You will be required to complete a "Legal Identification Form" prior to participating. This form will be provided to you the moment you become a member of our ministry family. 


 

How long is this Premarital course?
 

By law, it is required that all licensed course providers design and offer a 4-hour course which will enrich the lives of couples seeking to marry in the State of Florida.

 

Is there an expiration date on my "certificate of completion"?
 

Yes, your certificate is valid for 180 days from the day of completion. It is important that you download your certificate to your PC or device for safeguarding. If you do not attain your marriage license prior to, or on the expiration date printed on your certificate it is possible that the County Clerk of Courts may deny or reject your achievement and efforts..
 

Is this course accepted in my county?
 

Yes, as long as you plan to marry in the State of Florida our course is 100% professionally narrated and it is accepted in all 67 counties in Florida. We are the only premarital course provider who offers this Christian based curriculum course in English and in Spanish in the State of Florida. If you reside in the following counties you will be required to present your original copy to the County Clerk of Courts: Dixie, Escambia, Flagler, Hardee, Indian River, Lafayette, Levy, Monroe, Okeechobee, Pinellas and Taylor County.
 

It will take us 2-3 business days to expedite your request for an original certificate.  There will be a minimal cost of $5.00 for delivery in the State of Florida, any deliveries made out of the State of Florida may vary.  
 

What makes this course different from other premarital courses online?
 

We are happy to inform you that we are the only online course provider who makes available this Christian based curriculum in Spanish and in English in all 67 Counties in Florida. Our professionals are made up of experienced Pastors and Clergy who have traveled the State providing seminars and workshop on Holy Matrimony. If you are looking for that extract blessing upon your marriage take our online Premarital Course today.
 

Do I have to provide identification to take this course?
 

Yes, In order to issue couples a "certificate of completion" they must be able to provide us with the proper identification information which will be required later on our premarital course platform and by the County Clerk of Courts in your choice of residence. The following are proper forms of identification: U.S.A. State Drivers License, State Provided Identification Card, Passport, or Residence Card.
 

When and how do I attain my certificate?
 

At the completion of the course, you and your spouse will be able to have access, download and print a PDF copy of your "certificate of completion". It is important to note, certain counties do not accept printed copies of your certificate. Therefore, it will require that we mail you your certificate so that you can have an original copy to present the County Clerk of Courts. Make sure that you schedule yourselves appropriately for this delay. It will take us approximately 2-3 business days to forward you your original certificate via USPS. In the meantime, you will have access to a copy of your certificate at the end of this course. 
 

If you reside in the following counties you will be required to present your original copy: Dixie, Escambia, Flagler, Hardee, Indian River, Lafayette, Levy, Monroe, Okeechobee, Pinellas and Taylor County.
 

What are the requirements to get my "certificate of completion"?
 

In order to get your "certificate of completion," it is imperative that you and your future spouse meet the same criteria's that the State requires to attain a marriage license in Florida. These requirements can be found on our "Marriage License Checklist" or down below on "what is required to attain a marriage license", posted throughout our website. Once you are sure you have met the necessary requirements to attain a marriage license, you will then have to participate and complete the Premarital Course provided by our licensed professional.
 

What are the requirements to attain a marriage license in Florida?
 

Couples are required to take a premarital course before applying for their marriage license. This will help the participating parties prepare for marriage and help avoid the pitfalls of divorce. This course will give the couple a discount on their Florida marriage license and eliminate the customary 3-day waiting period.
 

Once the participating parties are ready to apply for the marriage license, it is important that they make sure that they have proof of identity, age, and residency. Both individuals must be at least 18 years old and show some form of identification (state driver's license, state ID or passport).
 

Check the county's website and find out if there are any other requirements that are not specified in this list. Several counties have an online application for a marriage license. If it is not shown in the information that we have compiled for each county, it's likely it is not available. If it is available, you can get a head start on the application process.
 

Both individuals bound by this relationship must be present to receive their marriage license. Plan a date and time that you can both commit to going to the nearest location where marriage licenses are authorized. Search for your county below to see one of the locations. Check the county website for additional locations.
 

Now you're ready to apply for a marriage license! As long as you meet the criteria involved, you should be granted a marriage license in the county that you apply for. You do not need to live in the county to receive a marriage license there. Remember that marriage licenses are only valid for 90 days.
 

You are on your way to the altar, make sure you present your "certificate of completion" to your County Clerk before attaining your marriage license this will secure your 3-Day waiting period. Please read the FAQ "how many days should I begin working on getting my marriage license?" below to avoid a common pitfall practiced by many couples. 
 

How many days should I begin working on getting my marriage license?

 

It is our advice that you begin your process as soon as possible. Do not wait until the last minute to begin the legal process of attaining your marriage license. All to often, we have experienced couples procrastinating on the legal paperwork while preparing for their wedding. Remember, there is no wedding without your marriage license which will need to be provided to your wedding officiant prior to, or the day of, the wedding.

 

Can I get married in the County Courthouse?

 

Yes, if you are planning on getting married at the County Courthouse, please be aware that you will have to speak to a County Clerk to make arrangements before marrying, there is a minimum fee to apply.


Is this course protected by the copyright laws?
 

Yes, it's unlawful to make any reproduction, copy, broadcast or distribution of the material offered throughout this course without the written consent of our licensed professional, providers and his or her affiliates.
 

Personal Instructor