Easy Steps to register for your Premarital Live In-Person Workshop?
If you desire an in-depth and Premarital Live In-Person Workshop with your own personal instructor to guide you through the certification and marriage license process you are welcome to register for this live workshop today. One of our professionals will meet with you and your party at a designated location, and walk you through every detail of your marriage license process. This also includes a full arsenal of information that can last 4hours and full access to your own customer service representative that will assist you through the finish line.
Step 1: Call and schedule for an onsite workshop.
Call to speak to one of our licensed professionals to arrange and schedule your Premarital Live In-Person Workshops. Schedules are provided on a first-come, first-serve basis with your own personal instructor. So call 786-529-4266 today!
Step 2: Register and follow the instructions provided.
The cost for your Premarital Live Workshop is $79.99 per user. You and your partner will have full access to your own personal instructor who will guide you through your certification process. A customer service representative will also be available to answer all of your questions until the completion of your course. Attain the proper certification for your marriage license today.
Valid & Invalid Payment Options?
We currently offer all students, couples, and families the opportunity to pay through Paypal, Credit, or Debit Card. Be sure to view these options on our checkout page if enrolling in one of our courses. In order to receive our products and/or services, you must be sure to use a valid payment method (credit/debit card) owned or corresponds to one of the enrolling parties.
If you are accessing our educational platform using a "third parties" payment method (credit/debit card) and you can not validate that it is your payment account - your account will be immediately deactivated until you can provide legal ownership of the card. So, please be sure to have a legal and valid payment method available to enroll in one of our courses.
Who is eligible to take this course?
Everyone who is 18 years or older is eligible to take this course. If you are taking this course for the purpose of obtaining your Marriage License it is expected that you meet all of our State's benchmark requirements in order for the county court to value your certification.
When does the course start and finish?
This onsite workshop will begin shortly after you register and pay for the classes at your scheduled location. You and your future spouse will be provided with timeless information that will enrich your marriage for decades to come.
How long is this Premarital course?
By law, it is required that all licensed course providers design and offer a 4-hour course that will enrich the lives of couples seeking to marry in the State of Florida.
Are there any Covid-19 Rules to Meet In-Person?
Yes, in order to secure the safety of our couples and staff, our ministry has decided to provide our Premarital Courses for all of our potential clients who may continue to need our services and course certification live. We have contacted all of the 67 counties in the State of Florida to inform them of this benefit to their residents. It is important that you arrive at our ministry office or designated location on time with your face covering and maintain a 6-8 feet distance in order to avoid any contamination or spread of the novel Coronavirus.
Face masks will be available when entering the facility if you do not have one
Sanitary products will also be available for your use
Workshops will follow the 6 feet safe distancing protocol
It is important that you make sure that you do not attend your Live In-Person Workshop if you are feeling any symptoms of illness.
It is the responsibility of the participating parties to postpone or make any schedule changes if feeling ill.
A temperature reading will be conducted for each party prior to the beginning of the workshop.
If any of the parties are found to be with fever or symptoms of any illness the workshop will be instantly canceled.
No refunds will be allowed or issued if couples fail to take necessary precautions or changes.
Is there an expiration date on my "certificate of completion"?
Yes, your certificate is valid for 180 days from the day of completion. It is important that you attain your certificate immediately after completing your workshop. If you do not attain your marriage license prior to the expiration date printed on your certificate it is possible that the County Clerk of Courts may deny or reject your efforts.
Is this course accepted in my county?
Yes, as long as you plan to marry in the State of Florida our course is accepted in all 67 counties in Florida. We are the only premarital course provider who offers this Christian-based curriculum in English and in Spanish in the State of Florida.
Do I have to provide Identification to take this course?
Yes, In order to issue couples an original "certificate of completion" they must be able to provide us with the proper legal identification which will be forwarded to the County Clerk of Courts where their marriage license will be processed.
The following are the legal forms of identification: U.S.A. State Drivers License, State Provided Identification Card, Passport, or Residence Card.
How many days should I begin working on getting my marriage license?
It is our advice that you begin your process as soon as possible. Do not wait until the last minute to begin the legal process of attaining your marriage license. All to often, we have experienced couples procrastinating on the legal paperwork while preparing for their wedding. Remember, your marriage is not legal until your wedding officiant and witnesses properly sign your original marriage license.
How to change your Legal Name in Florida?
Florida allows people to change their names on their marriage license application form. While the forms differ by locality, you can generally just fill in your new name and list your former name on the form. A county clerk will issue a license after the normal Florida marriage license process is completed. It is also required that you make the necessary plans to visit your local Social Security Administration, Bank, DMV, and other agencies.
Be sure to provide these legal forms of identifications to all governing agencies in which you plan on changing your legal name: Marriage certificate, driver's license, state-issued non-driver's ID card, or U.S. passport. Be also prepared to show proof of citizenship such as your U.S. birth certificate, Certificate of Naturalization, or Certificate of Citizenship.
How to get Married in the State of Florida?
As long as you meet the criteria below, you should be granted a marriage license in the county that you apply for. You do not need to live in the county to receive a marriage license there. Remember that marriage licenses are only valid for 90 days.
Couples are required to take a premarital course before applying for their marriage license. This will help the participating parties prepare for marriage, and help avoid the pitfalls of divorce. This course will give the couple a discount on their Florida marriage license and eliminate the customary 3-day waiting period.
Once the participating parties are ready to apply for the marriage license, it is important that they make sure that they have proof of identity, age, and residency. Both individuals must be at least 18 years old and show some form of identification (state driver's license, state ID, or passport).
You may also get a head start by filing for your marriage license electronically on your county's Kiosk online.
Both individuals bound by this relationship must be present to receive their marriage license. Plan a date and time that you can both commit to going to the nearest location where marriage licenses are authorized. Search for your county to find one of the locations.
Make sure you present your original "certificate of completion" to your County Clerk before attaining your marriage license this will secure the waiving of your 3-Day waiting period, and grant you your thirty percent (30%) discount off your marriage license.
Do not present to your County Clerk any certified copies of your certificate for this will certainly guarantee delays, all marriage license fees vary according to each county.
Is this Course Refundable?
Sorry, but we at the Premarital Course Center, offer all of our couples an opportunity to choose a Premarital Course Provider suitable to each couples' needs. Since our courses are intellectual property and covered by our Copyright Infringement Policies we Do Not issue refunds.
Is this course protected by Copyright Laws?
Yes, it's unlawful to make any reproduction, copy, broadcast, or distribution of the material offered throughout this course without the written consent of our licensed professional, providers, and his or her affiliates.
Florida Approved County List
Download and print immediately upon completion of our 4hr course.